My Selecta – Top 5 Jungle Tracks

DJ Zinc – On Fire Tonight
Wicked little roller this one, I bought this on vinyl for £2 from a second hand record shop in Birmingham called Music & Video Exchange which has now sadly closed down, this one of my all time favourite tracks, pure fire!

Remarc – R.I.P
I love the vocal sample on this track and the Amens are hectic, plus this is my friend Jacks favourite Jungle tune and if I missed it out I would never hear the end of it.

Capone – Jah
Had to have a Capone/ Dillinja track in my top five, he has so many great tunes its hard to choose. I decided to pick this one as it’s not as well known as some of his other tracks and I’ve always rinsed it in my DJ sets.

Firefox and 4 Tree – Warning (Powder Mix)
This tracks has got so many good samples in, think my favourite has to be the main vocal which is taken from a Junior Tucker track called ‘Don’t Touch My Baby’ sick tune!

Shy FX & UK Apachi – Original Nuttah
No top 5 Old School Jungle list would be complete with out this one, this track still gets people going nuts when its dropped.

My Selecta’s latest release on Sub Nation is OUT NOW

Leave a Reply

